Tere

Out With The Dogs Harrington Park 2567 (near Camden)

Out With The Dogs Harrington Park 2567 (near Camden)

Services & Rates
Book via Pawshake to enjoy premium insurance, 24/7 support, booking guarantee, safe cashless payments, photo updates and more!

Meet & Greet

Get to know each other first.
Free
Contact
×

Home dog boarding (24h)

Your pet goes to Tere .
Make Reservation
AU $ 16/night
(AU $8 for each additional pet )
×

One home visit per day

Tere comes to your place .
Make Reservation
AU $ 16 /day
×

Two home visits per day

Tere comes to your place .
Make Reservation
AU $ 25 /day
×

Dog walking

Tere will walk your dog .
Make Reservation
AU $ 15 /walk
(AU $9 for each additional pet )
Mastercard
payment_methods_banks
iDEAL copy 2
PayPal
7221 times viewed

Availability

Tere

Sydney Pawshaker since Nov 2014
  • Last activity: 1 hour 23 min ago

  • Repeat guests: 108
  • Favorited: 45 times
  • Phone interviewed
  • SMS verified
  • E-mail verified
  • Facebook verified

Tere's furry clients.

Padmae (aka 'paddy')
Olly & Batman
Padmae (aka 'paddy')
48 images
Rosie

Hi, I'm Tere!

30/6 *** Welcome to Out with the Dogs****

Please DO NOT put in booking without messaging first or booking will be declined.

Unavailable 15th (pm) and 16/17 June

(overseas 31/10-10 nov)

Anything ahead of one week is blocked out as I am consistently receiving bookings without enquiries.

Whether existing or new clients you are unable to book without sending me a message and will need to select dates for that week only or no dates but please put as much info as possible in your enquiry (dates, pets, job requirement etc) . If I am available I will unblock when you are ready to book. My calendar is not an indicator of my availability as sometimes I have pencilled in bookings or have plans to go away. I no longer work 7 days a week every week and go away on a regular basis.

HOUSE KEEPING I occasionally take on new clients but do not do long jobs (more than 10 days usually), but don't take on any more regular jobs (ongoing dog walking) or jobs out of area (please see my areas below). I take on home boarding of cats by arrangement and will consider very settled outdoor dogs only (no small dogs).

CAT BOARDING $16 per night and $8 for additional cat from same family.

No bookings more than a few weeks in advance.

I take on minimal bookings on long weekends and public holidays but previous clients only. I am unable to book months in advance as my husband and I are now taking the opportunity to travel more often. I no longer travel to Campbelltown suburbs and do not travel to Raby, Spring Farm, Camden or Cobbitty due to time restraints and petrol costs. I do travel to Catherine Fields, Harrington Park, Oran Park, Gledswood Hills, Gregory Hills, Narellan, Mount Annan, Currans Hill. I usually work between 530am-5.30pm. Housesitting is not offered. Please note pawshakers lose 19% off this set fee which covers admin/insurance etc and we still need to cover our petrol and miscellanous expenses. Please do not ask me to charge less.

ABOUT ME: I am a registered business with an ABN. What started out as a hobby over three years ago became a full time job for a time which has given me so much experience and helped me meet so many lovely families and pets. I have many doggy friends and all my human friends are crazy animal people too. I spend most of my free time doing animal things including running my dog social walking group which has been in operation for over three years and has 1000 members. I also assist in running a not for profit animal group. I believe myself to be an outstanding pet minder and you will see this is confirmed from my many reviews by my beautiful human clients but I''m confident from the licks, excited jumps, happy tail wags and excited barks that I receive from the fur clients that they are pretty happy with my service.

Before you consider having home visits think about:

- can your pet be left alone for lengthy periods - will the neighbours complain if they bark, sometimes dogs left all day AND night will react very differently than just when you go to work . You really need to know your dog

- they are not always suitable to be left at home even if you like the idea! I can not be responsible for incessant barking.

- will they become anxious and try to escape - how will you feel if that occupy themselves by digging holes, eating your plants and outdoor furniture etc (some have). I have no control over this and no control if they get into their kibble containers (this has now happened on two occasions).

- can you arrange additional occasional visits by friends or family especially in case of long time away Should you organize one or two visits a day? In most cases dogs cope better with two but cats, rabbits, birds are fine with one.

Remember my costs are very low so think realistically about what you actually expect. I will pop out bins and water a few plants and pick up poo and collect mail but most of my attention should be on your pet. Don't base your decision on cost alone when you look for care for your pet Some pets are safer in kennels and others happier at home. You need to make the best decision for your important family member. I will have small animals stay over at my home by arrangement and have experience with rabbits and guinea pigs and have a cat and dogs.Just ask as I can put the tab in place if necessary by arrangement and we would discuss a cost as this is also flexible.

When I visit your home your pet (dog, cat,guinea pig, fish,bird, rabbit/chook and whatever else you own) will be:

-fed,

-poo picked up (please leave yard clean before my first visit)

-pats/cuddles/interaction -cage or area tidied, -a brush (for dogs, or cats if they like

-a play if you leave toys and rotation of toys if required -administer medication if required however I do not take on dogs with serious medical conditions

-a short walk for dogs of about 15 minutes depending on size of dog and things needed to be done at the home. If you want your dog to have a longer walk or a walk every single time I ask that you also book in the dog walking service for at least a couple of times in a week out of courtesy to bump up my fee slightly as my feesare currently very cheap.

- I will fill up water shells for dogs to in summer or play with the hose or whatever added things they need to keep them cool. I also bring ice with cooked chicken!

I absolutely love animals of all description and will also care for your cat or most other animals. I insist on meeting you and your beloved pets before you book me to ensure you like me, your pets like me and of course that we will all get along and additionally, that they will not be nervous when I enter their property. I am 100% reliable.and will also send you evidence of our activities together almost every day or second day. You are always welcome to text me also .Please ensure your gates are very secure and that your pet has shelter during heat or storms. I am not in the position to do additional visits so if your pet has storm anxiety you may need to reconsider your pet minding arrangements. Pets escaping during storms is very scary and added stress for me as a pet minding service and yourselves as owners who are away on holiday so please look into a more secure environment such as a kennel.

What I don't do :

-mind sick pets or very elderly pets-they need vet care or 24/7 care.

-Groom or wash your pet (I will give your pet a daily brush if you leave a brush) but you can organise a groomer to come by and access your property.

Wait around for a dog groomer during my home visit as I am on a strict schedule and experience is that groomers are often late and additionally take more time than I can realistically stay. I can recommend some very reliable groomers who can be trusted to enter your property and wash your pets and are very experienced

-Maintain your property or house (I will leave the inside of your home as I found it, collect your mail, water a FEW plants, please be realistic). I have been asked to water multiple gardens. Invest in timed sprinklers :).

-Stay for hours nb -my stay time is 30 minutes. .

-Wait for tradespeople etc because you have organised jobs to be done while you are away. -Pay for vet bills and related costs. Please ensure you or a trusted family member or friend is contactable throughout your time away so that in an emergency vet bills can be covered.

-Travel to the other side of Sydney for your vets. Please organise a local vet or allow me to travel to a local vet should your pet require vet treatment. I have too many pets in my care to travel too far.

-Repeatedly visit during storms or celebration times of year such as fireworks; it simply isn't practical a For additional visits I should be billing you as it is petrol and time taken away from my family.

-Attend property again and repeatedly because a neighbour has texted you that your dog is barking. I hope all of this helps, feel free to contact me for more information.

Specific Skills

I speak English
Familiar with dog training techniques
10+ years of experience

 

Dog wallker and pet minder

Excellent communication skills

Experience assisting a registered charity (Animal Trust Society)

Running my own community dog walking group (Campbelltown Camden Doggie Dates - now into it's third year)

Previous foster carer of dogs

I have a scanner and can scan your pet to ensure their microchip is still working and provide you with their chip number should you have lost it. 

Ability to read and follow instructions with regards to administering medication/specific food requirements (fussy eaters and dietary requirements, reading labels, vet advice etc)

Recently finished ten years working with the Department of Education as an SLSO - compassionate, ability to relate to people, caring nature

 

I can administer

Oral medications

I have experience with

Animal welfare as a volunteer
Artboard Behavioural problems
Rescuing pets

Extra

Last minute bookings
Moderate cancellation policy

My place

I have

A house
No kids
A medium outdoor area

Resident Pets

When your pet stays with me

I accept

Puppies
Cats
Small animals (rodents, rabbits, birds...)

More home dog boarding, cat sitting and pet minding services in Sydney