Pawshake logo
Christopher

Loving, Fun Pet Care In My Casa

Woolloomooloo
39 times favorited
10 recurring guests
Last contacted 13 days ago
Last active today
Usually responds within few hours
<3h
Response time
100%
Response rate
Dog boarding
24h stay, at sitter's home
40 AUD for each additional pet
70 AUD
/night
All services and rates

About Christopher

EXCLUSIVE 1-to-1 CARE

(I have no pet of my own),

EXCLUSIVE ONE DOG AT A TIME POLICY

(only 2 if from same family),

EXCLUSIVE SUPERVISION

(my dog will not be left alone during the day),

EXCLUSIVE -

(my dog bookings includes dog walking and dog play and activities),

EXCLUSIVE -

(care for all dogs of all ages, including those who have separation anxiety or other behavioural issues)

Review from Louis N.:

I'd like to recommend Christopher Newman as a pet sitter worthy of five stars. He looked after Basil and Coco, our two small dogs, for a week. Coco is no problem at all, except for wanting all the attention she can get, but Basil was bought off a drug-dealer who tortured him and he will not relate to anyone except my wife, me and Coco.

So it was a wonderful surprise to discover that when we returned from our holiday Basil adored Christopher and would lick and liked to be cuddled by him ( a first!). When we run into Christopher Basil immediately shows true affection towards him. No other person outside Basil's immediate family gets that reaction. My wife, Mandy and I have had others look after our dogs but Christopher has proved the best. Dogs adore him.

- Louis N.

Description - me and my home:

Hi. I am a 49 year old male visual artist and graphic designer. I work from my home. I absolutely love pets and can give extra special 24 hour care, love and attention to your pet or pets. I live in a large apartment with a secure balcony (and Crimsafe security screens on all doors) overlooking the tennis and basketball courts in the Woolloomooloo playground area. Around and also near to me are lots of green areas and parks.

I love to walk dogs. I also like to take them on activities. If you would like me to I can take your pet or pets on exciting extracurricular excursions (i.e. to cafes, to my local pub The Old Fitzroy, to art galleries, art openings, pet art-making classes and art appreciation walks, classes and lessons (see pics/ examples), special events for pets). Very near to me in my 2011 district are really lovely doggie leash-free fun-parks- Embarkation Park, Lawrence Hargraves Reserve, Beare Park, Macleay Reserve, Rushcutters Bay Park, Cook + Phillip Park etc) or if you prefer I can just simply enjoy time with your pet or pets in my casa, and take your pet on my near home walks and leisurely strolls in gardens.

I have lots of experience (i.e. Louis Nowra and Mandy Sayers' Chihuahua’s Coco and Basil (you will see above a review on the top of my profile and also a picture of me and Coco and Basil on my lap at The Old Fitzroy Hotel enjoying ourselves. Coco and Basil love going to The Old Fitzroy Hotel in Woolloomooloo, it is part of their routine, I am also a good mate of Yoo-hoo, Ayeshas' dog at The Old Fitzroy). I also have experience looking after large dogs, (including of course family dogs). Plenty of experience with Labradors and Golden Retrievers. I also love cats too and I have minded cats in the past also, one time I sat and cared for 5 Burmese cats for 2 weeks in their owners home).

For all bookings, it is absolutely imperative that I meet you and your pet/s (free of charge), either at my casa if pet/s staying at mine or at yours if I am minding your pet/s there. There will be an interview/ chat, (but also, importantly of course, to discuss your pet/s needs, likes/dislikes, requirements and/or any idiosyncrasies I should know about. I will be taking notes). I am very adaptable, (meaning that, if your pet is allowed to sit on my lounge/s, if that is the norm in your casa, or to be in a pet bed near to me). I will not accept aggressive, badly trained pets or pets that I feel would be unhappy to settle in with me as a temporary carer. Dog needs to be socialised. You will need to provide your prefered food for the term of your dog's stay and I will usually only take 1 dog or (2-3 dogs from the same family) at a time. I will of course though, offer my services if the meet and greet is successful and if I feel that your pet/s will have a lovely time. I'm confident they will tho.

I can assure you, if you want your pet to have lots of love, extra special care, a really really happy time and lots of memories, then you can count on me! Trust me; your pet will have an awesome time. But instead of posting narcissistic selfies of myself and pets having a blast, well ... see the pics of the orang-utan and the dog ... that is me caring for your pet!

Christopher's services

At the sitter's home

Dog Boarding
Overnight stay at the sitter's home
40 AUD for each additional pet
70 AUD
/night
Doggy Day Care
Daytime care for your dog at the sitter's home.
30 AUD for each additional pet
60 AUD
/day

At your home

Dog Walking
An experienced dog walker will pick up your dog from your home for a 30 min walk
20 AUD for each additional pet
40 AUD
/walk
Home Visits
Book a sitter to visit your home to feed and play with your pets
60 AUD for two visits a day
35 AUD
/day
House Sitting
A sitter stays overnight in your home and cares for your pet
90 AUD
/night

Christopher also offers

Dog training

Cancellation policy: Flexible

Full refund if cancelled before noon one day before the booking, 50% refund afterwards

Reviews

starstarstarstarstar
Communication
starstarstarstarstar
Conscientious
starstarstarstarstar
Profile accuracy
starstarstarstarstar
Treatment of animals
starstarstarstarstar
Value
starstarstarstarstar
House Sitting
Candice, 2020-08-13

Thanks for taking care of our doggies and keeping us updated with photos and videos when we are away Chris :-)

starstarstarstarstar
Doggy Day Care
Marlo, 2020-02-05

Chris was perfect for Gracie - he didn’t rush her as she got to know him and we felt like she was in good hands while we were away. Chris accommodated our request very last minute and was flexible with her care. He shared lots of pic updates throughout her stay which made us smile. Will be booking Chris again!

1
2
3
4
5
...
17
next page

Availability

About Christopher's Home

Accepted pets

Puppies
< 1 year
Dog sizes
0-40 kg
Dog ages
0-20 years
Dog sex
Female & Male
Cats
all kinds

Christopher's home

An apartment
A large outdoor area
Has no kids
24/7 supervision
A fully fenced backyard
Emergency transport

Walking areas

Nearby off-leash dog area
Urban, Beach & City park

Skills

Specific Skills

I speak English
+20 years of experience
Familiar with dog training techniques

SKILLS:

I am skilled in pet care, walks and training. I provide activities, games and adventures for pets and a stimulating and learning experience in my company. I am skilled in any possible emergency and fast to act if any vet care is required. I am ever attentive of dangerous situations, pet fighting, cars, ticks, fleas, water, loud noises such as fireworks, pet jealousies and behavioural issues. I can administer oral medications to pets. I am loving, caring and a fun pet companion. I am trustworthy, honest and reliable.

Can Administer

Oral medications
First aid and CPR for pets

Experience with

Animal welfare as a volunteer
Rescuing pets
Behavioural problems

Stats

<3h
Response time
100%
Response rate
4 h ago
Last activity
Facebook
Verified
SMS
Verified
Email
Verified
Christopher

Christopher

Loving, Fun Pet Care In My Casa

Woolloomooloo
Dog boarding
24h stay, at sitter's home
40 AUD for each additional pet
70 AUD
/night
All services and rates
Contact Christopher

Cancellation policy: Flexible

Full refund if cancelled before noon one day before the booking, 50% refund afterwards

Book via Pawshake to enjoy The Pawshake Guarantee, in-house customer support, booking guarantee, safe cashless payments, no booking fees, no change fees, daily updates and more!

Contact Christopher