Pawshake logo
Andrea

Pet Hotel

Cairns
4 times favorited
8 recurring guests
Last contacted 3 days ago
Lives with 1 dog
Lives with NEO Bo
Usually responds within one hour
2d ago
Last activity
<1h
Response time
98.72%
Response rate
Dog boarding
24h stay, at sitter's home
30 AUD for each additional pet
40 AUD
/night
All services and rates

About Andrea

Hi everyone , I am a flight attendant and a mother to a 2 and half year old boy Gabriel, along side me is my husband Sasha.

we used to have a cat chucky he was 19 years old, and chloe 11 year old rottweiler but unfortunately they have passed away,

I now have a 3 month old puppy neopolitan mastiff, his beautiful but his playful please keep this in mind.

we treat all animals staying here as if they are our own, they are walked and spend most of the day inside due to heat , however they must go outside for toileting and if I need to step out to the shops etc, I do let them out from time to time please make sure your ok with this..... only dogs that really shed or are massive slobbers would need to remain outside in the backyard, however they are kept cool at all times and funtimes with water sprinklers if they enjoy it 😉

I love to buy treats and give them to dogs during their stay this is a good way to bond with your pet, if in any case they are not to consumes treats please just let me no at time of booking.

someone is generally always home 🦒

(please no aggressive dogs) must be good around children. I will not accept puppies anymore

please feel free to come and meet our family and to put your mind at rest we understand this might be your first time, and you may be alittle nervous, this is why its ideal to do a meet and greet if possible.

regular updates provided as well

look forward to meeting you soon x😇

please also understand that sometimes we have been left with massive holes that were time-consuming to fix, damage is not included in the fee so please make sure that if your dog is known to be a digger a fee to fix the holes should be offered.. thank you for your understanding

when you pick up your dog please look over your dog to make sure your happy with everything, let's discuss anything at pick up . if I mention your dog dug a hole or peed inside please don't take this personally but I have to report everything to you that happens...it is no different to a child coming home from daycare

any questions please contact

me 😇😇😇😇

I look forward to meeting you and your doggo

Andrea's services

At the sitter's home

Dog Boarding
Overnight stay at the sitter's home
30 AUD for each additional pet
40 AUD
/night

Cancellation policy: Moderate

Full refund if cancelled before noon 7 days before the booking, 50% refund afterwards

Reviews

starstarstarstarstar
Communication
starstarstarstarstar
Conscientious
starstarstarstarstar
Profile accuracy
starstarstarstarstar
Treatment of animals
starstarstarstarstar
Value
starstarstarstarstar
Dog Boarding
Viviane, 2021-01-02

Andrea and her family were just all what we needed and more for our Bella as we never stayed that long away from little Bella. Andrea was so loving, caring and sent me so many beautiful updates on how everything was going. We felt so grateful and Bella was so happy. We couldn’t recommend Andrea enough! Your family is beautiful and your caring soul is genuine. Thank you so much and Bella will be back! She loves you all too ❤

starstarstarhollowStarhollowStar
Dog Boarding
Christa Sue, 2020-12-22

Unfortunately, this has not turned out to be a good experience for us this second time booking with this pet sitter. They have a 12-week old puppy, a larger breed, and we knew that at the time of booking. Because of that, we really should not have went through with it. Puppys have sharp teeth and claws, and I know it's hard to manage puppies - they are babies. But our French Bulldog has suffered cuts and bite marks under both sides of his mouth and neck. While you can see blood in some areas, they are hopefully not too deep. We've called the vet and they said that they should heal, but we just need to look out for any infection. They also advised me to apply an anti-bacterial ointment, which I've done. I'm hoping he's going to be fine. I would add photos to this review if I could. I picked him up rather quickly and I didn't see his injuries until I got in the car and we were driving home. The pet sitter didn't mention anything either - so perhaps she didn't notice. I don't blame their dog - he's just a puppy. But this tells me there was a lack of supervision between her dog and my own. They have a duty of care to make sure the dogs aren't hurting each other. Picking him up injured like this has been really upsetting. We love him so much, and I feel like I let him down by leaving him in an environment where this could happen. Also, my dog was really dirty when we picked him up. He's an inside dog, and he was clearly not kept inside the whole time. Being inside was an important thing to us as we worried he'd be too hot outside. The pet sitter mentioned there was pee and poo everywhere at night. She said it was both her dog and mine. She indicated that it was all too much and seemed a bit annoyed. Perhaps this is why she likely left my dog outside more than was agreed. So in the end, my dog has injuries and was likely kept outside more than we would have wished. It's not a good feeling, and I just want my dogs wounds to heal and get past this experience.

Response from sitter:

I'm disappointed to see this review and that you were not happy with my sitting this time around, I will state Poe had a good time and was equally interested in playing with my pup, I did not notice any marks so unfortunately, I cannot report anything on this, I will also add that Poe was sleeping in our bed every night whilst mine was locked up in a playpen, he was given undivided attention and therefore the environment you left him was in a safe and caring place, there was rain over those days so any dirt on any of our dogs was the result of them going to the toilet, I will stress I kept my end of the deal to keep him inside as you asked, but let him outside from time to time to go the toilet, I did the same the first time he came to visit.

1
2
3
4
5
...
8
next page

Availability

Andrea's Pets

Bo
NEO

About Andrea's Home

Accepted pets

Puppies
< 1 year
Dog sizes
0-40 kg
Dog ages
0-20 years
Dog sex
Female & Male
Cats
all kinds

Andrea's home

A large outdoor area
Has kids younger than three
24/7 supervision
A fully fenced backyard
Emergency transport

Walking areas

Nearby off-leash dog area
Urban & Beach

Skills

Specific Skills

I speak English & Other
< 1 years of experience

speak hungarian and serbian

Can Administer

Oral medications

Experience with

Animal welfare as a volunteer

Stats

SMS
Verified
Email
Verified
Andrea

Andrea

Pet Hotel

Cairns
Dog boarding
24h stay, at sitter's home
30 AUD for each additional pet
40 AUD
/night
All services and rates
Contact Andrea

Cancellation policy: Moderate

Full refund if cancelled before noon 7 days before the booking, 50% refund afterwards

Book via Pawshake to enjoy The Pawshake Guarantee, in-house customer support, booking guarantee, safe cashless payments, no booking fees, no change fees, daily updates and more!

Contact Andrea