Pawshake logo
Jordann

Dog Walking And Dog-sitting In West Ryde!

West ryde
7 times favorited
3 recurring guests
Last booked 7 days ago
Last contacted 7 days ago
Lives with 2 dogs
Lives with Poodle Skye
Usually responds within one day
6d ago
Last activity
<12h
Response time
100%
Response rate
Doggy day care
Daytime care, at the sitter's home
10 AUD for each additional pet
30 AUD
/day
All services and rates

About Jordann

I am a mature and experienced dog sitter/walker/owner but most importantly, dog lover, in West Ryde.

I am 26 years old, and I have recently graduated from a Science degree majoring in Animal Science. My whole life I have had many pets including mice, rabbits, cats, fish, rats, hermit crabs and lizards! Therefore I am happy to mind any pet for you, including exotics. However, my two dogs are not cat friendly, so I do not accept cats at this time- apologies!

I work from home with flexible hours, so your dog will be supervised the whole time during their stay with me, but most importantly there is all the time in the world for playing and cuddles!

I have started this profile for socialisation for my own dogs, and to share my loving home- I am looking for regular clients that my dogs can build a friendship with, therefore I will be able to do holiday boarding with regulars! I will never be taking more than one dog/household at a time, and they will 100% be treated like a family member in my care.

Here is some further details on my offered services:

DOG WALKING:

30 mins walks in your pups local area, that can be catered to your pets age/fitness needs. Happy to walk on or off leash, play fetch or go for a run! Whatever your dog loves to do!

I have experience with rescues (my own dog Skye was a very nervous rescue), and dogs of all shapes and sizes. Happy to work with leash reactivity (with a test walk to ensure I can take control, as every dog is different!).

Only accept one booking at a time, but can cater for multiple dogs from the same household, with availability throughout the week as well as weekends.

I am confident handling energetic dogs up to the ~30kgs, and basic obedience training can be provided during walks.

DOGGY DAYCARE:

I am available Monday, Wednesday and Fridays to take small-medium size dogs for doggy daycare, with a prior meet and greet. I have a large home, with access to a GIANT

secure backyard and a daily walk will be offered also. My dogs are young and energetic (poodle/labradoodle that are only 4 yrs and 2 yrs) so I am more than happy to take puppies/young dogs, they will be very tired by the end of the day I can assure you!

I work from home so your pup will have company for the entirety of the day. I do doggy daycare for socialisation and companionship for my dogs, so I will only be accepting one household at a time. I am happy to have weekly bookings also after an initial booking to test the dogs compatibility.

HOUSE VISITS:

I am happy to visit your home to let your pup out for a toilet break, and to feed and change their water. I will play with them and make sure everything is in order. let me know your normal routine and I will do my best to accommodate!

30-45 min visit.

I can't wait to meet you and your pet!

Jordann's services

At the sitter's home

Doggy Day Care
Daytime care for your dog at the sitter's home.
10 AUD for each additional pet
30 AUD
/day

At your home

Dog Walking
An experienced dog walker will pick up your dog from your home for a 30 min walk
10 AUD for each additional pet
25 AUD
/walk
Home Visits
Book a sitter to visit your home to feed and play with your pets
40 AUD for two visits a day
30 AUD
/day

Jordann also offers

Dog training
Grooming
Pick up / drop off

Cancellation policy: Flexible

Full refund if cancelled before noon one day before the booking, 50% refund afterwards

Reviews

starstarstarstarstar
Communication
starstarstarstarstar
Conscientious
starstarstarstarstar
Profile accuracy
starstarstarstarstar
Treatment of animals
starstarstarstarstar
Value
starstarstarstarstar
Dog Walking
Rebecca, 2020-12-21

Jordann walked our dog Polly every day for a week. Polly is large, strong and at times reactive, and we felt really comfortable that Jordann could manager her. Polly adored her and Jordann did an excellent job.

starstarstarstarstar
Dog Walking
Amelia, 2019-11-03

My client is very happy with the service Jordann provides. She is kind, friendly, punctional and great with Jessie.

We will ensure she is booked regularly :)

1
2
3
next page

Availability

Jordann's Pets

Jazz
Minature Poodle
Skye
Poodle

About Jordann's Home

Accepted pets

Puppies
< 1 year
Dog sizes
0-40 kg
Dog ages
0-20 years
Dog sex
Female & Male
Ferrets
all kinds
Small animals
rodents, rabbits, ...

Jordann's home

A large outdoor area
Has no kids
24/7 supervision
A fully fenced backyard
Emergency transport

Walking areas

Nearby off-leash dog area
Urban, City park & Forest

Skills

Specific Skills

I speak English & French
+10 years of experience
Familiar with dog training techniques
Can take care of exotic animals

I am a recent graduate of Science, majoring in Animal Sciences and I have volunteered at the Cat Protection Society, Taronga Zoo, and other animal facilities at university. I have a large amount of personal animal care experience from owning a wide range of my own pets including reptiles, rodents, cats and dogs. I also have a 6+ years of previous dog walking and pet minding experience and can provide references on request!

Can Administer

Oral medications
First aid and CPR for pets
Injected medications

Experience with

Animal welfare as a volunteer
Rescuing pets
Behavioural problems

Stats

SMS
Verified
Email
Verified
Jordann

Jordann

Dog Walking And Dog-sitting In West Ryde!

West ryde
Doggy day care
Daytime care, at the sitter's home
10 AUD for each additional pet
30 AUD
/day
All services and rates
Contact Jordann

Cancellation policy: Flexible

Full refund if cancelled before noon one day before the booking, 50% refund afterwards

Book via Pawshake to enjoy The Pawshake Guarantee, in-house customer support, booking guarantee, safe cashless payments, no booking fees, no change fees, daily updates and more!

Contact Jordann