Michael

Mike Loves Exercise

Mike Loves Exercise

Services & Rates

Meet & Greet

Get to know each other first.
Free
×

One home visit per day

Michael comes to your place.
AU $ 20/day
×

Two home visits per day

Michael comes to your place.
AU $ 35/day
×

Dog walking

Michael will walk your dog.
AU $ 20/walk
VISA Mastercard Paypal

Availability

Michael

Pawshaker since Oct 2015
  • Response rate: 94%
  • Responds: Within a few hours
  • Last activity: 5 days 3 hours ago

  • Repeat guests: 1
  • SMS verified
  • E-mail verified

Photos

Hi, I'm Michael!

 

I've enjoyed responsible pet care from early childhood, principally dogs but everything from cats, to budgies, to wild hares and even an owl which was uncaged in the house and the doors left open for it to fly free which it did, eventually.

 

As our family like an open plan, our house has the minimum of fences so it is unsuitable for outdoor pets.  We kept cats until the last one died before our retirement after which we started to travel regularly and considered it irresponsible to leave it in a cattery or impose the responsibility on neighbours so we haven't had a pet in recent years.  Please note that the pro forma I filled out does not accept "None" for a description of my yard which would have been the most truthful description.

 

We live adjacent to a hillside reserve with an excellent walking path and bush trails so, on days I don't run, I walk briskly for about an hour and a quarter.  It's an off-leash area so I'm friends with all the dogs that frequent it and, of course, their owners.  It's an opportunity to develop a community spirit and pat the dogs.  I have voluntarily walked the dog of one of those owners while he was recovering from an operation.

 

I'm retired so I'm reasonably flexible in the times I can care for your pet.  That said, I do a reasonable amount of weekly voluntary work which I’d be reluctant to rearrange.  In exceptional circumstances, I'd consider very short term care for your pet in your home or mine.

As a result of my volunteer work I have a Working with Vulnerable People as well as a Police clearance which should give you a reasonable assurance of my trustworthiness.

So, I'm fit, friendly, mature (mid-60s) and will care for your pet in its own, familiar environment.

Normal
0

false
false
false

EN-AU
X-NONE
X-NONE

/* Style Definitions */
table.MsoNormalTable
{mso-style-name:"Table Normal";
mso-tstyle-rowband-size:0;
mso-tstyle-colband-size:0;
mso-style-noshow:yes;
mso-style-priority:99;
mso-style-parent:"";
mso-padding-alt:0cm 5.4pt 0cm 5.4pt;
mso-para-margin:0cm;
mso-para-margin-bottom:.0001pt;
mso-pagination:widow-orphan;
font-size:10.0pt;
font-family:"Times New Roman","serif";}

Specific Skills

< 5 years of experience

I'm patient and understand that each animal has its own character which I will need to get to know and adapt to with the help of its owner.  I will spend as long as it takes with you and your pet until you are confident that we are right for each other before taking it on its own.  If you're not comfortable with me at our first meeting and won't entrust me with your pet, then I won't charge for that visit and we'll part on friendly terms.

Extra

Last minute bookings
Flexible cancellation policy

More dog minding, cat sitting and pet minding services in Fraser