Pawshake logo
Camille

Animal Lover/healer/advocate Of All Pets

Toowoomba
3 times favorited
1 recurring guest
Lives with 2 dogs
Lives with Bichon Friese Ruby And Rosy, Sisters At Age 4
Usually responds within few hours
1w ago
Last activity
<2h
Response time
100%
Response rate
Dog boarding
24h stay, at sitter's home
20 AUD for each additional pet
40 AUD
/night
All services and rates

Unavailable

Camille is currently not available to accept new requests.

About Camille

Hello and thank you for visiting my profile.

My name is Camille.

My partner, Ian and I are reliable, devoted, compassionate, experienced pet sitters.

I thoroughly enjoy being at home full time with Ruby and Rosy our adorable Bichon sisters who are our pride and joy and treated like royalty.

They are beautifully natured, pets who give us endless affection and happiness.

They love back/ tummy rubs, car rides, sitting on the swing, visiting dog friendly venues and a variety of treats.

Ruby and Rosy are a huge part of our lives and love to curl up beside us for many pats and cuddles.

We walk our girls in nearby very large parks daily where they have freedom to run on very long leads.

They are extremely friendly, social and love to meet people and other pets.

We are animal advocates protecting and seeking help for injured animals and wildlife.

We get immense pleasure interacting with all animals.

Getting greeted with a happy face, wagging tail and lick on the face from a contented pooch is so rewarding.

We are non-smokers and enjoy the simple things of life, our playful contented pets.

I do not work therefore your pet/s will receive my full attention and will be treated with the same love, respect and affection that Ruby and Rosy receive.

All pets I care for sleep indoors with access to many tiled/vinyl areas, lounge chairs and outdoor access to a fully fenced, secure medium size yard.

A cool down is provided on very hot days and bath/groom if required at no extra cost.

I also provide energy healing free to any pet that comes through my door which is beneficial for anxious pets.

I can provide dog boarding, doggy day care, home visits and home sitting

I look after small dogs up to 10 kg (due to the size of my yard) and preferably over 12 months old.

Growing up I lived on a property with livestock.

I cared for many animals including

pet lambs, pet calves, injured kangaroos, lizards, chooks, horses, dogs and cats all at the same time.

As well as your pet dog/s, I can also care for your bird, fish and guinea pigs.

I have a current police check certificate and will provide regular photos/texts of updates or any concerns regarding your pet/s.

I always have a meet and greet with you and your pet/s prior to their pet boarding and provide you with a form to complete giving me comprehensive details about your pet/s, their vet, your contact details and emergency contact details.

Please bring your pet’s bedding, lead (for walks), food, treats, toys and a piece of clothing with your scent on it especially if they are a little anxious.

Looking forward to meeting you when your furry friend needs a home away from home.

I am conscious of COVID-19 risks and will take all precautions necessary and possible to ensure both yourself, myself and all pets are safe.

Please sanitize your hands before and after collecting your furry friends.

Unfortunately I will not be able to accept your booking if you are returning from an

overseas trip or from interstate hotspot

areas within the last 14 days.

Please cancel your meet and greet or booking

if feeling unwell.

If I am feeling unwell I will also cancel our meet and greet or booking.

Thank you for your understanding in these difficult and uncertain times.

Camille's services

At the sitter's home

Dog Boarding
Overnight stay at the sitter's home
20 AUD for each additional pet
40 AUD
/night
Doggy Day Care
Daytime care for your dog at the sitter's home.
15 AUD for each additional pet
35 AUD
/day

At your home

Home Visits
Book a sitter to visit your home to feed and play with your pets
60 AUD for two visits a day
35 AUD
/day
House Sitting
A sitter stays overnight in your home and cares for your pet
50 AUD
/night

Cancellation policy: Flexible

Full refund if cancelled before noon one day before the booking, 50% refund afterwards

Reviews

starstarstarstarstar
Communication
starstarstarstarstar
Conscientious
starstarstarstarstar
Profile accuracy
starstarstarstarstar
Treatment of animals
starstarstarstarstar
Value
starstarstarstarstar
Dog Boarding
Katy, 2021-02-23

Camille was fantastic. Really attentive and communicative, she clearly really cares about animals. Monty had a great time staying with Camille.

starstarstarstarstar
Dog Boarding
Billie, 2020-12-28

Camille was very easy to talk to. She obviously loves animals and Toby was well cared for and well loved while he stayed with her. I would be very happy to have Camille look after Toby when I next go away.

1
2
3
4
5
6
next page

Availability

Camille's Pets

Rosy
Bichon Friese
Ruby And Rosy, Sisters At Age 4
Bichon Friese

About Camille's Home

Accepted pets

Dog sizes
0-10 kg
Dog ages
1-20 years
Dog sex
Female & Male
Small animals
rodents, rabbits, ...

Camille's home

A medium outdoor area
Has no kids
24/7 supervision
A fully fenced backyard
Emergency transport

Walking areas

Nearby off-leash dog area
City park

Skills

Specific Skills

I speak English
< 5 years of experience
  • Experienced Energy worker offering Pet Reiki, Pet Chakra Clearing and Balancing and Pet Pranic Healing (especially good if your pet is anxious, paranoid, timid or has suffered emotional trauma (as is often the case with rescue dogs).
  • Can administer oral medicine, ear drops, eye drops.

Can Administer

Oral medications

Stats

SMS
Verified
Email
Verified
Camille

Camille

Animal Lover/healer/advocate Of All Pets

Toowoomba
Dog boarding
24h stay, at sitter's home
20 AUD for each additional pet
40 AUD
/night
All services and rates

Unavailable

Camille is currently not available to accept new requests.

Cancellation policy: Flexible

Full refund if cancelled before noon one day before the booking, 50% refund afterwards

Book via Pawshake to enjoy The Pawshake Guarantee, in-house customer support, booking guarantee, safe cashless payments, no booking fees, no change fees, daily updates and more!