Sarah

Trusted, Community Minded And Happy Pet Care!

Trusted, Community Minded And Happy Pet Care!

Services & Rates

Meet & Greet

Get to know each other first.
Free
×

One home visit per day

Sarah comes to your place.
AU $ 15/day
×

Two home visits per day

Sarah comes to your place.
AU $ 28/day
×

Dog walking

Sarah will walk your dog.
AU $ 16/walk
×

House sitting

Sarah comes to your place.
AU $ 60/day
VISA Mastercard Paypal

Availability

Sarah

Pawshaker since Apr 2016
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Responds: Within an hour
  • Last activity: 4 hours 10 min ago

  • Repeat guests: 29
  • SMS verified
  • E-mail verified
  • Facebook verified

Sarah's furry clients.

Duke
Mowgli
Ziggy
50+ imagesview all
Chance

Hi, I'm Sarah!

Look, I'll be honest - this service is offering as much for me as they are for your pets!

I'm a gentle, caring vegan (or at least I think I'm known to be) who just really, really loves to hang out and show appreciation for and with animals. I always had pets growing up who were my best friends, but now that I'm in my thirties and living in an apartment, my circumstances at this stage don't suit having a pet other than a very chilled adopted cat named Bodhi. I adore her!

Hopefully this service can fill the void (I WANT ALL THE PETS) and allow me to care for any dog, cat or otherwise in your home.

Please note my service is LGBTIQ friendly. If you aren't queer friendly, then we aren't a great match! 

I do not smoke or drink, and you could say that I take a common sense approach to pet care and home responsibilities. I'll treat your pets just how I treat my Bodhi at home. If you've got a little tiny critter (ie. bird, rat, bunny etc) I can most certainly take care of her or him at my place if you prefer and I have experience with Reptiles, Chickens and Guinea Pigs too. 

My 9-5 work is quite flexible however I do have to keep in mind travel distance and workload, so please feel free to send me a message to see how my circumstances are at the time and how I may be able to help you, but I may not be able to see your pet during the middle of the day Monday to Friday.

Lastly, please fully communicate any behavioural issues your pet may have. I have experience with anxious pets etc and am happy to help, however my house sitting booking service requires flexibility and occasional breaks breaks from 24 hour attention. I will require breaks for food and general wellbeing, and even though I may not be away from your pet for more than an hour or two, your fur baby will be required to either be able to travel with me or stay home while I break from your home for necessary commitments between the hours of 9am and 5pm. I like to keep it real so that you have full transparency of my services. 

Are you in the Music or Performance Industry and live from grant to grant? Message me for a special Arts rate, always happy to help with those that sustain a living (or attempt to) via the Arts. Early or Afternoon walks and weekends are always welcome! <3 

Specific Skills

I speak English
<1 year of experience
I can take care of exotic animals
  • Attentive
  • Responsible
  • Gentle and Caring 
  • Drivers license
  • Can whistle (I think this is a good thing?) 
  • LGBTIQ friendly 
  • I do Brazilian Jiu Jitsu and Judo, so if your pet is a little strong on the leash I can probably handle them!

I can administer

Oral medications
Injected medications
First aid and CPR for pets

I have experience with

Animal welfare as a volunteer
Artboard Behavioural problems
Rescuing pets

Extra

Last minute bookings
Moderate cancellation policy

My Own Pets

More dog minding, cat sitting and pet minding services in West end (brisbane)