Lidia D

Experienced Pet Carer

Experienced Pet Carer

Services & Rates
Book via Pawshake to enjoy premium insurance, 24/7 support, booking guarantee, safe cashless payments, photo updates and more!

Meet & Greet

Get to know each other first.
Free
Contact
×

One home visit per day

Lidia D comes to your place .
Make Reservation
AU $ 30 /day
×

Two home visits per day

Lidia D comes to your place .
Make Reservation
AU $ 45 /day
×

Dog walking

Lidia D will walk your dog .
Make Reservation
AU $ 25 /walk
(AU $15 for each additional pet )
Mastercard
payment_methods_banks
iDEAL copy 2
PayPal
377 times viewed

Availability

Lidia D

Tewantin Pawshaker since Aug 2016
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Responds: Within a few hours
  • Last activity: 3 days 11 hours ago

  • Favorited: 1 time
  • SMS verified
  • E-mail verified

Hi, I'm Lidia D!

I have grown up with cats, dogs and working with horses.  And have experience in dog training (basic obedience and 'fun tricks') as well as basic horse training and exercising.  I have volunteered with the RDA (riding for the disabled), and helped with riding exercise of Arabian horses in the Pomona, Cooran areas. (Until work demands on my time made it impossible to continue, unfortunately).  As of this year, I am starting to help out with riding and general re-conditioning exercises with horses in the Traveston / Cooran areas, on a casual, as work allows basis.

I am looking to increase my network of friends -- people and animals -- in my community, and to earn a little as I get my feet under me, so to speak.

Having recently migrated to the Sunshine Coast from Canada and currently renting my home, I am unable to offer in-home care of pets (In my home, that is)   However, I am willing and able to come to your home and take your furry friends out for 'playtime' at local areas.

I am happy to take pets out for daily walks either in urban areas, dog-friendly bush tracks, or at local dog beaches.

For your equine friends, I am an experienced rider with a background in training basic on-ground exercises (manners, lounging, grooming).

Please note:

since starting my profile with Pawshake, I have become employed on the coast and as my new job is within a tourism-based role, my hours can be quite varied from week to week. This means that my availability for bookings through Pawshake is not as flexible as it once was. At this time, I can only offer limited availability within my community. I am based in the Tewantin area, but have my own vehicle, and can offer services within Tewantin, Noosa, Eumundi and Cooroy, as my work hours allow.

If you are going on holidays, or simply work all day and need someone to come check on your pets, I am happy to make house calls for feeding, basic grooming (ie brushing / bathing), walking.  

Please note, regarding my offered services (and fees); when putting together my profile here on Pawshake, it was a case of “filling in blanks” and “ticking boxes” — which doesn‘t allow much room for showing flexibility!   I am happy to work out cost-effective options for those going away for longer periods of time — on a case-by-case basis.  Also, if you’re needing a combination of services; for example a home visit for feeding + walking, I am happy to work out combination fees, rather than simply adding the cost of both services together!  

Thank you for considering me as your next pet carer.  I am very happy to help out, as my work availability allows, and look forward to making new friends -- furred and otherwise -- within my community ;).

 

Specific Skills

I speak English & Other
Familiar with dog training techniques
20+ years of experience

I can administer

Oral medications

I have experience with

Animal welfare as a volunteer

I also offer

Dog training

Extra

Last minute bookings
Flexible cancellation policy

More dog minding, cat sitting and pet minding services in Tewantin