Christine

Furry Creature Carer And Lover!

Furry Creature Carer And Lover!

Services & Rates

Meet & Greet

Get to know each other first.
Free
Contact
×

One home visit per day

Christine comes to your place .
Make Reservation
AU $ 20 /day
×

Two home visits per day

Christine comes to your place .
Make Reservation
AU $ 35 /day
×

Dog walking

Christine will walk your dog .
Make Reservation
AU $ 35 /walk
(AU $15 for each additional pet )

Availability

Christine

Strathfield Pawshaker since May 2016
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Responds: Within a few hours
  • Last activity: 1 day 19 hours ago
  • SMS verified
  • E-mail verified
  • Facebook verified

Christine's furry clients.

Bella
Bella
Mrs Merriweather
26 images
Morphine, Ebony

Hi, I'm Christine!

I absolutely love all creatures and feel very privileged when pet parents choose me to care for their animals whether it be outside on a walk or inside their own homes. I've always had a love for animals and in my short time on earth I've owned, guinea pigs, ducklings, parrots, mice, and 2 dogs. I've always loved cats and have grown quite fond of them in recent years. I lost my first fur baby Ginger (Mini Jack) last year at 15 years of age and my current fur baby is Bruno (2 year old English Staffy), although he can be quite stubborn sometimes through basic training, exercise and love he's become quite the well-behaved young lad. Bruno is extremely dog friendly, good-natured and sociable!

 

Unfortunately my home situation does not currently cater to pet boarding but I am more than happy to do up to two pet visits a day at the convenience of your own home.

 

Pet visits include:

• Feed and Water change

• Cleaning/Changing the litter box

• Grooming if required

• Any Oral or Topical medications administered

• Cuddles and a Play

• Allowing kitties to have outside time to stretch their paws

• A small walk (Up to 15mins) around the area for dogs

• Visit times range depending on the needs of each pet (Time of visits are usually between 45min-1hr)

 

With walks:

Pets can be walked on lead around their area for 45mins OR if dog friendly they can be taken out with a group of dogs which includes Bruno for 1 hour

 

Looking forward to hearing from all the pet parents!

Specific Skills

I speak English, Chinese & Other
Familiar with dog training techniques
10+ years of experience
I can take care of exotic animals

I have experience with an array of smaller pets like hamsters, guinea pigs, fish, turtles, chickens, cats and especially dogs of all sizes and temperaments. I can handle the playful youngsters all the way to the sometimes grumpy but gentle oldies! Fins or fur, I'm able to accommodate the physical and emotional needs of them all and I'm very comfortable with administering oral and topical medications.

I am currently studying for my Bachelors in Psychology and I've held jobs in a Veterinary Hospital and Shelter in the past. I'm an avid Mental health and Animal welfare Volunteer.

  • National Police Check Certified Working With Children Check Certified
  • - Please do not hesitate to ask for a copy of my ID if needed -

I can administer

Oral medications

I have experience with

Animal welfare as a volunteer
Artboard Behavioural problems
Rescuing pets

I also offer

Pick up / drop off

Extra

Last minute bookings
Flexible cancellation policy

My Own Pets

More dog minding, cat sitting and pet minding services in Strathfield