Jeanie

Active Retired Friend To Animals

Active Retired Friend To Animals

Services & Rates
Book via Pawshake to enjoy premium insurance, 24/7 support, booking guarantee, safe cashless payments, photo updates and more!

Meet & Greet

Get to know each other first.
Free
Contact
×

One home visit per day

Jeanie comes to your place .
Make Reservation
AU $ 20 /day
×

Two home visits per day

Jeanie comes to your place .
Make Reservation
AU $ 30 /day
×

Dog walking

Jeanie will walk your dog .
Make Reservation
AU $ 20 /walk
(AU $5 for each additional pet )
×

House sitting

Jeanie comes to your place .
Make Reservation
AU $ 45 /night
Mastercard
payment_methods_banks
iDEAL copy 2
PayPal
449 times viewed

Availability

Jeanie

Portarlington Pawshaker since Jan 2017
  • Last activity: 2 days 12 hours ago

  • Repeat guests: 4
  • Favorited: 3 times
  • SMS verified
  • E-mail verified

Host Photos

Jeanie's furry clients.

Pixie, Emily
Sari
Sari
50+ imagesview all
Tika

Hi, I'm Jeanie!

Unfortunately CoCo the chocolate Labrador has gone to doggy heaven.

I now have a brand new puppy and therefore can’t have any other dogs in my house at the moment.

I am an ex teacher with all the teacher qualities of honesty and reliability. I am dependable and responsible and can provide character references.

I am a genuine pet lover possessing all the qualities required to look after your pet (s) either at my house or yours. I have a fully fenced back yard ideal for dogs. I am also a good anticipator of dog behaviour.

I have 2 female dogs- a ten year old chocolate Labrador and a 2 year old spoodle. Bessie the Spoodle loves playing with other dogs. Neither are or have ever been aggressive although the lab will bark at other dogs when she first meets them.

I've always had at least 2 dogs as well as other animals. I have experience with cats birds fish horses rabbits chooks

I have a big yard and can isolate pets in a separate run if need be.

I allow pets inside on their mats and guarantee to spoil them as I do my own.

Knowing they are happy and safe is really important to me as I'm sure it is to you.

Although I am available to house sit, I can only do a day or two at a time.

However, I'm prepared to be flexible and will do my utmost to help you out.

Please note that prices for home visits/walking etc are for reasonable travel from Portarlington vicinity OR Ocean Grove vicinity where my sister is available to help out.

Having recently had a bad experience in my home with a guest pet which attacked and injured my Spoodle , I have found out that neither myself nor my pets are insured by Pawshake. Please read the terms of insurance on the site. Also there are certain breeds and cross breeds excluded from cover. I cannot risk having these dogs in my home but will consider all requests to help you out -such as home visits, walks etc.

Specific Skills

Familiar with dog training techniques
<1 year of experience
I can take care of exotic animals

I'm a golfer who is active. I'm an ex teacher with lots of experience with animals including horses. 

I can administer

Oral medications

I have experience with

Animal welfare as a volunteer
Artboard Behavioural problems
Rescuing pets

I also offer

Pick up / drop off

Extra

Last minute bookings
Strict cancellation policy

My Own Pets

More dog minding, cat sitting and pet minding services in Portarlington