Erin

Loving Pet Sitter At Your Home

Loving Pet Sitter At Your Home

Services & Rates

Meet & Greet

Get to know each other first.
Free
Contact
×

One home visit per day

Erin comes to your place.
Make Reservation
AU $ 10/day
×

Two home visits per day

Erin comes to your place.
Make Reservation
AU $ 15/day
×

Dog walking

Erin will walk your dog.
Make Reservation
AU $ 10/walk
(AU $5 for each additional pet)
×

House sitting

Erin comes to your place.
Make Reservation
AU $ 25/night

Availability

Erin

Ooralea, mackay Pawshaker since Feb 2017
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Responds: Within a few hours
  • Last activity: 3 days 5 hours ago
  • SMS verified
  • E-mail verified

Photos

Hi, I'm Erin!

Hi Pet Owners!

My name is Erin and I am currently a 4th year Honours student studying a Bachelor of Psychological Science! I have a large passion for helping out people and getting involved within the community in any way I can. I am 21 years old and currently a volunteer at the RSPCA and headspace with the Youth Reference Group. I have always had a large passion for animals and firmly believe in ensuring the quality of life of animals. I primarily work with cats / kittens at the RSPCA but have experience with dogs as well. I have had basic training in dog walking and handling. I live in the Ooralea area and would prefer to stick with locations close!

Ever since I was little I have been surrounded by animals (cats, dogs, chickens, mice, birds), which is where my love for them started. I believe every animals deserves a loving and supporting home environment and would love to help out and provide that for your animals when you are away on holidays or for work.

I understand that some animals can get anxiety when away from their owners (as well as owner being emotional about leaving their animals) and I intend to help ease this feeling by offering love, support and exericse to the animal, as well as updates (videos, photos, messages etc.) to the owner to ensure peace of mind. I aim to walk your pets, play with them, cuddle them and even offer basic training to young puppies or dogs and plenty of positive reinforcement / encouragement. I can also clean up after your dog, clean the litterbox for cats, ensure they are provided with food and clean water and anything else that their normal day-to-day routine involves.

Any questions, please feel free to ask!!

Specific Skills

I speak English
Familiar with dog training techniques
<1 year of experience

I currently have a bachelors degree in psychological science and although this predominately involves human behaviour I have had courses within my degree which had heavy detail in modifying behaviour in animals (conditioning). Combining this with my experience and training at the RSPCA it has allowed me to have a well-rounded understanding in what is involved with training animals, as well as knowing particular ques animals give off when they are feeling specific emotions. 

I have experience with

Animal welfare as a volunteer

Extra

Last minute bookings
Flexible cancellation policy

My Own Pets

More dog minding, cat sitting and pet minding services in Ooralea, mackay