Pawshake logo
Kristen

Fur-childcare While You're Away!

Mount gravatt east, brisbane
13 times favorited
2 recurring guests
Last contacted yesterday
Last active yesterday
Lives with 1 dog
Lives with Cattle Dog X Sloughi (Arabian greyhound) Tui
Usually responds within one hour
<1h
Response time
100%
Response rate
Dog walking
Min. 30-minute walks
5 AUD for each additional pet
25 AUD
/walk
All services and rates

About Kristen

If your loved ones have fur, feathers, tails, claws or even scales we would love to give them the attention and cuddles they deserve while you are away from home!

I have run a pet sitting business, feeding loved fur babies in their home since 2006. Now that I no longer rent, I can now open our home to other dogs looking for a place to stay while their loved ones are away from home.

Suburbs we service for 'in your home' care include: Camp Hill, Carina, Carina Heights, Coorparoo, Greenslopes, Holland Park, Holland Park West, Mackenzie, Mansfield, Mount Gravatt, Mount Gravatt East, Nathan, Tarragindi, Upper Mount Gravatt, Wellers Hill, Wishart.

For other Brisbane suburbs not listed above please enquire.

For people interested in their dog staying in my home:

Please note that I live with my husband (we are in our 30’s), two daughters (born December 2016 and October 2018) and have a fur child of our own called Tui.

Tui was dumped in a beer box with his litter mates at 3 days old in Mackay. We got his DNA tested and the results say he is mainly Australian Cattle Dog X Sloughi (Arabian Greyhound), with a little Stumpy Tail Cattle Dog, Australian Koolie, Labrador and Whippet.

Tui was born in May 2014, weighs 21kg, loves play dates- always happy but sometimes timid in new situations, give him a ball and he is your best friend! When you arrive at our house he will bark his head off because he will want you to play ball with him. If another dog joins him he is happy to share the ball- more a follower than a leader, mostly submissive. A meet and greet is essential to make sure we are all happy that they get along. He is a very mild mannered boy, a lot of people think he is a girl because he is so gentle. He tends to match the energy level of his fur visitor - sometimes he runs around like a lunatic with the other dog, sometimes he just potters around the house and sleeps.

In summer a clam shell pool is always available when they feel like a swim.

OVERNIGHT SLEEPING ARRANGEMENTS -The dogs will sleep in our laundry so that they are safe and secure and don't chase our native wildlife. I have had some dogs that need to sleep in our bedroom as they need to be close to humans. Please see photo album titled 'Accommodation for dogs' for photos.

INDOOR/OUTDOOR ACCESS -When the humans are home they will have access to the house (weather dependant) and the yard (three sections - front, middle and back). When the humans are not home you can choose to either have your dog outside with Tui or inside (in the laundry) with the fan on (in summer). As I am currently a stay at home mum and work done casual hours. Your dog must be OK with being left at home alone (with Tui of course) from time to time if I have to go out for a few hours. Unfortunately I can not care for dogs who bark and suffer from separation anxiety as it puts me at risk from noise complaints from my neighbours. In the laundry I have a security camera set up that I can access via an app on my phone. This allows me to check on them to see how they are going. The camera also allows me to hear what is going on, as well allow me to speak to them to reassure them if they are barking. Outside they will have protection from the elements in the entertainment area or under the house where there are a number of bed options. We have three high fences and the front fence is lower (1.2m). Tui was a digger when he first arrived, so we have placed wooden sleepers, where necessary, along the perimeter of the fence.

You must provide your little one's bed, toys (to make them feel a little at home) and food (so they don't get so upset tummy).

PET SITTING IN PETSITTER’S HOME (dogs only). Please note: This price is based on caring for 1 dog. Extra dogs incur a fee. Please also note that there may be other dogs booked in on days that your pets are requiring care. We will notify you if there will be other dogs. We will also send you details of the other dog(s). We can divide the house into two sections with baby gates if need be. If you require an exclusive booking where your dog(s) are the only dogs you want to be cared for, an extra fee of $20 per day will be charged

OVERNIGHT STAY (24hrs).Your dog stays in the our home with our dog Tui. Please note this price is only for a 24hr stay. If you drop your dog off in the morning, then pick them up in the afternoon on the following day there will be a daycare charge.

PET SITTING IN YOUR PET’S HOME (Cats & Dogs). Please note that prices are based on caring for 1-2 pets. If you have more than two pets there is a surcharge of $5 for each extra pet.

FEEDING VISIT ONLY (cats & dogs). Daily visits to care for your fur children in their home. We will replenish food and water, give cuddles, collect mail and provide security checks of your home. Overnight stays (pet sitter stays in your home) and dog walks incur extra charges, see below.

20 min DOG WALK. Your loved one will have the undivided attention of the dog walker as no other client’s dogs will be walked at the same time.

OVERNIGHT HOUSE/PET SITTING.Pet sitter stays in your home. 20min dog walk incurs an extra charge.

Any questions, please ask :)

Kristen's services

At your home

Dog Walking
Find a dog walker to collect your dog from home and take your dog for a 30 min walk
5 AUD for each additional pet
25 AUD
/walk
House Sitting
Find a trusted home sitter to watch your pet overnight in your home
50 AUD
/night
Home Visits
Book a sitter to visit your home to feed and play with your pets
45 AUD for two visits a day
25 AUD
/day

At the sitters's home

Dog Boarding
Dog boarding is an overnight pet care service at your sitter's home
30 AUD for each additional pet
35 AUD
/night

Kristen also offers

Pick up / drop off

Cancellation policy: Flexible

Full refund if cancelled before noon one day before the booking, 50% refund afterwards

Reviews

Communication
Conscientious
Profile accuracy
Treatment of animals
Value
Dog Boarding
Donna, 2019-07-20

Kristen made the process very easy and took wonderful care of Boo.

House Sitting
Amanda, 2018-11-12

Thanks so much for taking such good care of Chloe. She had a great time!

Availability

December 2019
Su
Mo
Tu
We
Th
Fr
Sa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2020
Su
Mo
Tu
We
Th
Fr
Sa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
Available
Unavailable

Kristen's Pets

Tui
Cattle Dog X Sloughi (Arabian greyhound)

About Kristen's Home

Accepted pets

Puppies
< 1 year
Dog sizes
0-20 kg
Dog ages
0-20 years
Dog sex
Female & Male
Small animals
rodents, rabbits, ...

Kristen's home

A medium outdoor area
Has kids younger than three
24/7 supervision
A fully fenced backyard
Emergency transport

Walking areas

Nearby off-leash dog area
Urban

Skills

Specific Skills

I speak English
+10 years of experience
Familiar with dog training techniques

Can Administer

Oral medications

Experience with

Animal welfare as a volunteer
Rescuing pets

Stats

<1h
Response time
100%
Response rate
1d ago
Last activity
Facebook
Verified
SMS
Verified
Email
Verified
Kristen

Kristen

Fur-childcare While You're Away!

Mount gravatt east, brisbane
Dog walking
Min. 30-minute walks
5 AUD for each additional pet
25 AUD
/walk
All services and rates

Cancellation policy: Flexible

Full refund if cancelled before noon one day before the booking, 50% refund afterwards

Book via Pawshake to enjoy The Pawshake Guarantee, in-house customer support, booking guarantee, safe cashless payments, daily updates and more!