Alexie

Beach Walks And Overnight Cuddles

Beach Walks And Overnight Cuddles

Services & Rates
Book via Pawshake to enjoy premium insurance, 24/7 support, booking guarantee, safe cashless payments, photo updates and more!

Meet & Greet

Get to know each other first.
Free
Contact
×

Home dog boarding (24h)

Your pet goes to Alexie .
Make Reservation
AU $ 45/night
(AU $20 for each additional pet )
Mastercard
payment_methods_banks
iDEAL copy 2
PayPal
700 times viewed

Availability

Alexie

Melbourne Pawshaker since Nov 2015

  • Repeat guests: 5
  • Favorited: 16 times
  • SMS verified
  • E-mail verified

Host Photos

Alexie's furry clients.

Jackson
Jackson
Diesel, Jessie
27 images
Jessie

Hi, I'm Alexie!

Hi,

My name is Alexie and I am 32 I am currently on maternity leave but trying to find work, so I may not be able to assist for long stays at the moment.

I have a 1 year old boy so if your pet does not like kids then I won't be able to look after them.

I would like to limit the number of pets to just 1 also, so if you have 2 pets I will most likely have to decline at this stage.

I live in my own house in Mordialloc with my boyfriend of 10 years.

As I now have a baby I may have to decline more requests that I would normally consider.

Your fur child can sleep inside or if you request them to be outside that is fine too.

My partner and I also look after Guide dog pups when their minders go away or need a weekend off. We don't have any pets ourselves just yet as we only bought our house recently, but would like to add to our family soon too.

Last minute bookings are also fine.

Walk Times consist of:

- Min 30-40 min walk/run/swim at beach including other dog interaction or fetch.

- Socialisation at dog parks/beach if requested

- Water changing

- Photos of play time

home visits consist of-

- Minimum 30mins walk/play time or other dog socialisation at beach/dog parks

- Water change and feeding.

- General tidy of mess/toys/litter/pen

- Bath if they have been swimming at the beach and grooming if required

- Photos of play time and sleepovers

Specific Skills

I speak English
Familiar with dog training techniques
<1 year of experience

I work in the pet industry so I am surrounded by pets of all shapes and sizes every day, and when I go travelling, half of my photos are the sights and the other half are the street animals, that is how obsessed I am. 

My work colleagues call me Dr Doolittle because I spend all my time cuddling my clients pets.

I know all the training comands and I am happy to help with training needs including toilet training if you need. If your fur child decides to go swimming at the beach when staying overnight, they will also get a nice warm bath before bed.

I can administer

Oral medications

I have experience with

Animal welfare as a volunteer

I also offer

Pick up / drop off

Extra

Last minute bookings
Flexible cancellation policy

My place

I have

A house
A fully fenced backyard
A small outdoor area

I can provide

24/7 supervision
Emergency transport

When your pet stays with me

I accept

Dogs
Ferrets

Walking areas

Beach
Nearby off-leash dog area

Preferences

No dogs over 45kg.

Only dogs older than 1 year.

More home dog boarding and pet minding services in Melbourne