Pawshake logo
Sharon

Steve & Sharon's Canine Services

Lurnea
14 times favorited
10 recurring guests
Last booked 14 days ago
Last contacted today
Lives with 2 dogs
Lives with Labrador Retriever Bella
Usually responds within one day
19 h ago
Last activity
<14h
Response time
100%
Response rate
Dog boarding
24h stay, at sitter's home
35 AUD for each additional pet
40 AUD
/night
All services and rates

About Sharon

Sharon & Steve's Canine Services -Formerly known as Crazy Dog Lady!

Hi, my name is Sharon, I am available along with my partner Steve, who lives with me, to help you out. I am also a registered foster carer with Golden Oldies Animal Rescue.

I have 2 dogs of my own (medium and large)

1 medium male kelpie X 10yrs old "Buddy"

1 large female labrador retriever 8yrs old "Bella"

All are indoor doggies with outside and inside access every day.

I live in a townhouse with a small back yard with fake grass. I have a small plastic dog pool I fill with water and put out in the warmer weather for the dogs to use for drinking, playing in and cooling down My backyard is fully fenced, secure and is pet friendly.

I have a Furbo dog camera that allows us to watch the dogs when they think they are not being watched, communicate with them through the camera, listen to them and give them treats. This allows them to be themselves whilst we are in the next room over or out in the back yard and allows us to interact with them still.

Dogs are welcome to sleep inside and outside. (Backyard, garage, inside in the lounge room)

Services I have on offer:

Pick up fee for us to pick your dog/s up from you and take them back to our place (depending on which suburb you live in) is between $10 - $20 (can be negotiated on for subsequent pick ups and drop offs)

Drop off fee for us to drop your dog/s to you from our place (depending on which suburb you live in) is between $10 - $20 (can be negotiated on for subsequent pick ups and drop offs)

- Feed your dogs at your place and change their water (25 - 30mins)

- 2 x Feeds for your dogs at your place and change their water (30-45mins)

- Walk your dogs from your place and my place, or if there is a dog friendly park we will take them there and run them silly (30mins)

- Look after your dogs only at my place inclusive of overnight. Your dog/s can sleep inside or outside depending on what is best suited, I will let you guide me on that one.

Although I have trained Buddy to a reasonable point, I am not a professional trainer but I can teach your dogs the basics like sit, stay, down, drop (drop the tennis ball when playing fetch - this would take longer than a 2 night/day stay depending on the dog).

If you choose to have your dog stay with me, they would be able to stay socialised by mixing with my 2 dogs.

Steve and I have nothing but the utmost respect for dogs and how they can be a great part of our lives and family. We promise we will always treat your dogs as if they were our own. We look forward to hearing from you soon!

SPECIAL NOTES

* We can do emergency care but only for dogs who have stayed with us before overnight or daycare.

* Meet and greets are a requirement, not a choice if you choose us. This way you, Steve and I can all make sure that we are the best fit for your dog/s and that both your dog/s and mine will be safe in the time they spend together under the same roof.

For any of our regulars, if the bookings aren't available for the time that you want, please get in touch with me to discuss as we may be able to help you out anyway.

CHRISTMAS and SCHOOL HOLIDAY period bookings for 2021

Please book in as early as possible for Christmas, we book out every year by July and first preference is given to any of our regulars.

Overnight Home Boarding:We are available

Walking:We are available

Home Feeding:We are available

Day Care:We are available

**** Note: Christmas Day we are not taking any daycare doggies. We can however take all other jobs for that day.

Sharon's services

At the sitter's home

Dog Boarding
Overnight stay at the sitter's home
35 AUD for each additional pet
40 AUD
/night
Doggy Day Care
Daytime care for your dog at the sitter's home.
25 AUD for each additional pet
30 AUD
/day

At your home

Dog Walking
An experienced dog walker will pick up your dog from your home for a 30 min walk
15 AUD for each additional pet
30 AUD
/walk
Home Visits
Book a sitter to visit your home to feed and play with your pets
33 AUD
/day

Sharon also offers

Pick up / drop off

Cancellation policy: Flexible

Full refund if cancelled before noon one day before the booking, 50% refund afterwards

Reviews

starstarstarstarstar
Communication
starstarstarstarstar
Conscientious
starstarstarstarstar
Profile accuracy
starstarstarstarstar
Treatment of animals
starstarstarstarstar
Value
starstarstarstarstar
Dog Boarding
Pritika, 2020-12-21

Sharon took excellent care of our furbaby! She sent photos and videos of his stay, was always prompt with communication answering all our questions, she let us pop over before we booked to inspect her place and for our dog to meet her dogs. She has the sweetest dogs who made our little guy feel comfortable and enjoy his stay. Our dog needed to be on a new medication last minute and Sharon offered to give them to him, no questions asked. We were able to drop him off and pick him up when we were ready which made our trip a lot less stressful too. She is a lot more affordable than kennels and other sitters we have found. Will definitely be rebooking!

starstarstarstarstar
Dog Boarding
Michelle, 2020-12-15

Charli had a great time with Sharon and was very spoilt. Sharon sent me photos n videos of Charli over the weekend and Charli looked so very happy.

I have never left my baby girl with anyone ( outside of family ) but I tell you what , I’m so greatful for Sharon and her love for my baby Charli.

Would definitely use Sharon again n know that I don’t have to worry about my baby being cared for.

Thank You so very much Sharon. 🦋😉💐

1
2
3
4
5
...
13
next page

Availability

Sharon's Pets

Buddy
Kelpie X
Bella
Labrador Retriever

About Sharon's Home

Accepted pets

Puppies
< 1 year
Dog sizes
0-80 kg
Dog ages
0-20 years
Dog sex
Female & Male

Sharon's home

A small outdoor area
Has no kids
24/7 supervision
A fully fenced backyard
Emergency transport

Walking areas

Nearby off-leash dog area
Urban

Skills

Specific Skills

I speak English
+20 years of experience
Familiar with dog training techniques

20+ years experience as my family has always had dogs so I've grown up with them.

I have had Buddy, who is a rescue dog, since moving into my townhouse many years ago and Bella, also a rescue dog, since 2014 and Rocky, my 14 year old little old man foster puppy, since May 2018. (note: Rocky crossed the rainbow bridge in March 2019)

I love the company of dogs, I feel that they make you smile on sometimes what seems like the worst of days to you. They're great company, bring loads of joy and are a big part of the family.

Can Administer

Oral medications

Experience with

Rescuing pets

Stats

SMS
Verified
Email
Verified
Sharon

Sharon

Steve & Sharon's Canine Services

Lurnea
Dog boarding
24h stay, at sitter's home
35 AUD for each additional pet
40 AUD
/night
All services and rates
Contact Sharon

Cancellation policy: Flexible

Full refund if cancelled before noon one day before the booking, 50% refund afterwards

Book via Pawshake to enjoy The Pawshake Guarantee, in-house customer support, booking guarantee, safe cashless payments, no booking fees, no change fees, daily updates and more!

Contact Sharon