Pawshake logo
Ken

Guardian Of The Fuzz

Sydney
15 times favorited
19 recurring guests
Last booked 4 days ago
Last contacted yesterday
Lives with 1 dog
Lives with Mini fox Pepsi
Usually responds within one hour
9 h ago
Last activity
<1h
Response time
100%
Response rate
Dog boarding
24h stay, at sitter's home
20 AUD for each additional pet
30 AUD
/night
All services and rates

About Ken

Hey Everyone! I am a 22 year old Christian who loves animals. I decided to sign up with Pawshake as I have always had a love for pets and to gain more experience in pet caring. My home is pet friendly, we used to have a medium sized back yard for our family dog to run around, she was a mini-fox by the name of Pepsi. She now rests up in the heavens. 💛

As we have now moved house and live in Leonay, our yard space has shrunk significantly, however it is still very pet friendly.

The services I am offering are listed below. I mostly prefer working with small dogs, although I do occasionally make exceptions for medium sized dogs, as long as they are really friendly and not too difficult to handle/have been trained. I have also had some experience with looking after a lamb (that's right, a LAMB!). I take as many photos as I can and give the owners updates on how their pet is going throughout their holiday. When it comes to bedding, food, food bowls, toys etc, I ask that the owners bring their own pet's things simply so that the furry will feel more comfortable and at home. There is also no extra charge for providing these things.

All owners are required to give a rough if not exact time for when they will be arriving or leaving to drop off/pick up their fur baby. This makes it easier for my family and I as we would be able to better plan our day accordingly instead of having to wait around, unsure of when the owner will be coming. If a pet ends up staying with us a little longer than what was originally planned, I will be charging for those extra days - depending on how much longer it will be.

All bookings are required to participate in a "meet & greet" beforehand, so that any potential guests can come by and get a feel of the environment in which they will be staying, and so their owners can also check out the place. Any owners who can't participate in the meet and greet (unless due to valid reasons) will NOT be allowed to go ahead with the official booking. I'm not trying to sound strict but there must be some rules. :)

My services:

Home Dog Boarding - Where the pets come to our house and stay for as long as required. During their stay, the pets are treated as if they were our own, we play with them, cuddle them, show them love, feed them, take them for walks, and make sure they are always well looked after and happy. I always make sure to keep owners informed of their pet's well being with photos and brief descriptions, both through the website/app and over text. However things are done at the pets home, I always adapt our environment to be as if they had never left home - If at home they sleep inside, we let them sleep inside. If they can/can't be up on the lounge, we make sure to allow/not allow them up. If they have a specific feeding time etc, we make sure to try and stick to that. - I charge $30 a day for a pet, and my rate for each additional pet is $20.

Doggy Day Care - All that I have said in regards to what is involved in HDB, applies to DDC as well, the only difference being that the pets would only be with us for the day. - I charge $25 for the day, and again with any additional pet its $15.

Dog Walking - Where I can either head over to the owner's house, or they can bring their pet here, and I take them out for a walk for as long as required, anywhere from 15-45 minutes (depending on the sizze of the dog). Depending on how well behaved and/or trained the dogs are, at times I have been able to let some be off their leads, either when playing fetch, or simply just to let them have a little run around in a nice big grassy area. If there is a certain way that a dog is to be walked, or if there are certain commands or rules that owners wish for me to give when walking them, I make sure to follow through. I also always ensure that the dogs have been given good rest breaks, if not just a big rest afterward, and I always make sure to inform the owners of how they pet's walk went. - I charge $20 for the walk, $10 for additional pets.

One Home Visit Per Day - Where I go to the home of the owners/pets and make sure they have been fed, have water, have had a play/run around, and make sure that the pets have had some company. This can go anywhere from half an hour, to an hour, to a full hour and a half if need be, and I always make sure to keep owners updated about their pet's welbeing. Any instructions I am given by the owners, I follow through with them to the letter, such as cleaning up the pet's businesses, making sure they are separated when feeding (if necessary), and making sure they have enough water to last them for that day. I am usually available to head over at any time the owner requires (within reason), or for those that are more flexible with timing, I always make sure to clear a space in my day to head over to them. - I charge $35 for one visit per day.

House Sitting -

Where I go over to the owners house and do exactly as it says... house sit- as well as caring for their pet at the home too. Again, whatever rules are given, I follow them, I make sure to feed their pet(s), keep the house spotless, keep doors locked etc. I usually will stay at the house for the whole day, unless I have something on or something I need to do, and even then, I always make sure that the house is secure, that their pet is okay, and I make sure to be back usually by late afternoon if not a little earlier. It really just depends on how the owners feel about their pet being home alone during the day, I'm happy to stay the whole day with them if thats the case. - I charge $70 per night.

Thanks! Can't wait to hear from you and meet your furry friends! :)

Ken's services

At the sitter's home

Dog Boarding
Overnight stay at the sitter's home
20 AUD for each additional pet
30 AUD
/night
Doggy Day Care
Daytime care for your dog at the sitter's home.
15 AUD for each additional pet
25 AUD
/day

At your home

Dog Walking
An experienced dog walker will pick up your dog from your home for a 30 min walk
10 AUD for each additional pet
20 AUD
/walk
Home Visits
Book a sitter to visit your home to feed and play with your pets
35 AUD
/day
House Sitting
A sitter stays overnight in your home and cares for your pet
80 AUD
/night

Cancellation policy: Flexible

Full refund if cancelled before noon one day before the booking, 50% refund afterwards

Reviews

starstarstarstarstar
Communication
starstarstarstarstar
Conscientious
starstarstarstarstar
Profile accuracy
starstarstarstarstar
Treatment of animals
starstarstarstarstar
Value
starstarstarstarstar
Dog Boarding
Samantha, 2021-01-14

Ken is a great pet sitter, very flexible with pick up and drop off times and genuinely cares for our cavoodle sunny. We are always so disappointed when he’s already booked, but it’s understandable that he’s so busy given how good value and high quality his services are, highly recommend :)

starhollowStarhollowStarhollowStarhollowStar
Dog Boarding
Bee, 2021-01-13

After I read his reviewed . I decided to booked his service for 5 nights to looked after my 2 Pomeranians.

After I drooped the dogs of in the evening , Ken told me that my dogs were not eating and another dog ate their food. I thought it was normal ,been away from home.

Then 7.30 am next morning , sent me a message told me , they did not sleep well and unsettled also got running poo. what should he do ? I got his messages every few hours asked questions how to looked after my dogs including , my dog went to toilet inside ! !

I was on a holiday and long way from Sydney . Not much I could do then. I got really worried knowing my dogs didn't have a good time and stressed under his care.

One evening his sent me a message told me that another 2 dogs got dropped off at his place . It would be 4-5 dogs in total including my dogs that he had to looked after.

My dog got really stressed then . At that point I got to end the service.. I told him to dropped my dogs back to my house and we paid someone else to look after them until we got home.

A weeks later he direct messaged me and ask me to apologise for the incident .

I paid to used his service and trusted him to looked after my dogs. It is really disappointed . I didn't get what I paid for. ty

1
2
3
4
5
...
28
next page

Availability

Ken's Pets

Pepsi
Mini fox

About Ken's Home

Accepted pets

Puppies
< 1 year
Dog sizes
0-20 kg
Dog ages
0-20 years
Dog sex
Female & Male
Cats
all kinds
Ferrets
all kinds
Small animals
rodents, rabbits, ...

Ken's home

A medium outdoor area
Has no kids
24/7 supervision
A fully fenced backyard
Emergency transport

Walking areas

Nearby off-leash dog area
Urban

Skills

Specific Skills

I speak English
+10 years of experience
Familiar with dog training techniques
Can take care of exotic animals

Some skills that I have include - Leadership: Iam a leader at my church youth group, leading and encouraging small groups of young people. - I'm honest and trustworthy: I am trusted and relied on with my friends, family and my youth group. - I'm a quiet achiever: I may not always say a lot but I always manage to do a good job. - I'm reliable. I went to and graduated from Wycliffe Christian School in 2016.

Stats

Facebook
Verified
SMS
Verified
Email
Verified
Ken

Ken

Guardian Of The Fuzz

Sydney
Dog boarding
24h stay, at sitter's home
20 AUD for each additional pet
30 AUD
/night
All services and rates
Contact Ken

Cancellation policy: Flexible

Full refund if cancelled before noon one day before the booking, 50% refund afterwards

Book via Pawshake to enjoy The Pawshake Guarantee, in-house customer support, booking guarantee, safe cashless payments, no booking fees, no change fees, daily updates and more!

Contact Ken