Claire

Respectful And Caring Pet Service Offered By Zoologist

Respectful And Caring Pet Service Offered By Zoologist

Services & Rates

Meet & Greet

Get to know each other first.
Free
×

One home visit per day

Claire comes to your place.
AU $ 12/day
×

Two home visits per day

Claire comes to your place.
AU $ 18/day
×

Dog walking

Claire will walk your dog.
AU $ 10/walk
×

House sitting

Claire comes to your place.
AU $ 20/day
VISA Mastercard Paypal

Availability

Claire

Pawshaker since Feb 2016
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Responds: Within an hour
  • Last activity: 5 hours 19 min ago

  • Repeat guests: 4
  • SMS verified
  • E-mail verified

Claire's furry clients.

Kimba
Chip, Pepper
Hippo
15 images
Kimba

Hi, I'm Claire!

I'm an animal lover to the point that I have postgraduate qualifications in zoology!

I grew up with small to medium family dogs and cats, and kept ferrets, axolotls and a budgie as a young adult. I have owned and trained a rescue Great Dane, and love large dogs. I have also fostered cats in support of an animal shelter network. At the moment I have a much loved cat (in my photos).

As I currently rent, I am looking to pet sit outside of my own home at this time. I work full time in Civic, so am available for pet sitting and home visits outside of business hours.

Specific Skills

I speak English
Familiar with dog training techniques
< 5 years of experience
I can take care of exotic animals

I have a Bachelor of Science in Zoology, and a Master of Science in a similar field.

I have experience doing live-in and visit only pet care for friends and family, and love the opportunity to spend time with a range of animals.

I worked in a Victorian animal shelter while I was studying, and am comfortable giving oral medication to cats and dogs.

I learn quickly, spent half my childhood on hobby farms and larger properties, and follow instructions closely. I love wildlife as well as domesticated pets, and am more than happy to chat about taking care of whatever pet you have. I'm also happy to chat about feeding and very basic care of larger animals.

I can administer

Oral medications

I have experience with

Animal welfare as a volunteer
Artboard Behavioural problems
Rescuing pets

Extra

Last minute bookings
Flexible cancellation policy

My Own Pets

More dog minding, cat sitting and pet minding services in Harrison