Bettina

Walk, Play, & Feed Up

Walk, Play, & Feed Up

Services & Rates

Meet & Greet

Get to know each other first.
Free
×

One home visit per day

Bettina comes to your place.
AU $ 30/day
×

Two home visits per day

Bettina comes to your place.
AU $ 45/day
×

Dog walking

Bettina will walk your dog.
AU $ 30/walk

Availability

Bettina

Greenacre Pawshaker since Oct 2015
  • Response rate: 97%
  • Responds: Within an hour
  • Last activity: 8 hours 57 min ago
  • Phone interviewed
  • SMS verified
  • E-mail verified

Bettina's furry clients.

Ash
Austin
Maple
33 images
Maple

Hi, I'm Bettina!

I have experience with handling big and little dogs, (trained and untrained), some reptiles (lizards mostly), and birds. I do not look after cats due to allergies. I work within approx. 10km of Greenacre.

I have been a dog walker since July 2015 and predominantly work with working breeds of all sizes, herding, retriever, terrier, hunting and scent hounds. I have worked with dogs that experience severe anxiety and working with Behaviourists to reactive dogs with multiple items (dogs/postman/cyclists/motorcycle). I only walk your dogs at any one time so they get my undivided attention.

I offer visits/services to walk, or play with, or feed your dog, reptile, and/or birds. In a single visit I will walk (min 30min and max 1hr), OR feed/poop pickup/water refresh/play/medicate. For two visits/services a day: it is 2 walks, or 2 feeds etc, or a combination (eg 30min walk and feed).

The dogs I have been fortunate to have had the following dog breeds in my life which include: English Springer Spaniel, Australian Silky Terrier (breeder), Sydney Silky Terrier (breeder), Australian Cattle Dog, German Shepherd x Lab, Mastiff x AMSTAFF, Border Collie, and German Shepherd Dog.

Also guinea pigs, chickens, and rabbits. I was a foster carer, sometimes rescuer, Coordinator, inspector with WIRES over a 10yr period.

I am currently studying Certificate IV Companion Animal Studies to become a dog trainer, and have successfully worked with puppy training. I can coach you and your family to assist your dog to overcome some anxieties and unwanted behaviour. I will refer you to a professional for complex behavioural issues or obedience training, as well as dog sitting, dog boarding, and house/dog sitting.

I have two dogs, Texas (German Shepherd, black) and Levi (Mastiff x AMSTAFF) are trained obedience, personal protection, and guard dogs. There are NO exceptions to my "no dog sitting" rule.

Thank you for checking out my profile and I look forward to talking to you. Don't forget to check the calendar for totally booked out dates. It could save you some time in your search for the right person for you and your pet(s).

Specific Skills

I speak English
Familiar with dog training techniques
20+ years of experience
I can take care of exotic animals

I started as a foster carer/rescuer supervised at 17yrs old, then licensed by National Parks & Wildlife for 10yrs, specialising in birds. Bred Australian Silky Terriers growing up, then over the years have had guinea pigs, chickens, two German Shepherds (including current one!), a Mastiff xAMSTAFF (also current!), and several fosters - maltese terrier, Shar Pei, Malamute, and a Border Collie.  I have recently enrolled in Certificate IV Companion Animal Studies with the goal of becoming a dog trainer specialising in training rescue dogs for PTSD Service dogs and Autism Therapy dogs.  

My professional career has been as a Corporate Personal Assistant, and in the Event Industry.  Since 1997, both full and part time have been with the Sydney Royal Easter Show as the Horse Events Coordinator, and in the Entertainment Section.  

I have worked with and recommend: Michele Nash of No More Scary Stuff (Hypnotherapist & NLP Practitioner, Reiki) for Reiki for my GSD pre-ACL surgery, and Christina Wright-Hall of Aroma-Remedies by Christina for essential oil blend in french clay poultice for my GSDs arthritic joints.

I can administer

Oral medications
Injected medications

I have experience with

Animal welfare as a volunteer
Artboard Behavioural problems
Rescuing pets

I also offer

Pick up / drop off

Extra

Last minute bookings
Strict cancellation policy

My Own Pets

More dog minding, cat sitting and pet minding services in Greenacre