Pawshake logo

Animal Loving - Ex Vet Nurse

2 recurring guests
Last booked yesterday
Last contacted yesterday
Lives with 2 dogs and 1 cat
Lives with Pug Piper
Usually responds within few hours
1d ago
Last activity
Response time
Response rate
Dog boarding
24h stay, at sitter's home
15 AUD for each additional pet
30 AUD
All services and rates

About Riss

Hi, I am Riss.I am an experienced pet sitter & trained vet nurse. I have the skill & experience to manage special if required. I am also experienced in doggy massage which is great for the oldies in need of some special care.

Before becoming a vet nurse many years ago I was a kennel hand and dog groomer at a kennel.

**Please note that I require pets to be up to date with vaccinations and pest control before they will be able to stay**

I live alone, with secure fencing around the whole property as seen in pictures.

I love having fur babies around.I have an elderly chilled a cat (zena) that is very experienced with visitors, even dogs that like to chase cats. She knows better then to run or move quickly and will often just avoid them if they are not friendly. she is also inside only so no access to the outside. I also have 2 small black pugs that happy and comfortable with big dogs, small dogs old ones, or young.

I am opening my house to sitting as I enjoying helping others to have a great holiday knowing their fur babies are in a safe & happy place while you are away. Kennels are often very loud stressful places and often pets don' get the attention they need, I even though the staff trying in busy periods there r just too many kids for less staff. I have first-hand experience and I have worked in kennels when I was much younger. So I my home I ensure everyone gets as much of my time & love.

We walk daily about 1-2hrs (depending on the dog) and play with toys etc to ensure everyone has a good time for at least a few hours in different periods during the day.

Guest pets will sleep inside at night and have access to outside during the day to come and go as they please.

I don't have any kids and few others guest that visit. Pets will be cared for as one of my own (so spoiled rotten).

Riss's services

At the sitter's home

Dog Boarding
Overnight stay at the sitter's home
15 AUD for each additional pet
30 AUD

At your home

Dog Walking
An experienced dog walker will pick up your dog from your home for a 30 min walk
10 AUD for each additional pet
15 AUD
Home Visits
Book a sitter to visit your home to feed and play with your pets
35 AUD
House Sitting
A sitter stays overnight in your home and cares for your pet
90 AUD

Riss also offers

Dog training

Cancellation policy: Flexible

Full refund if cancelled before noon one day before the booking, 50% refund afterwards


Profile accuracy
Treatment of animals
Dog Boarding
Melinda, 2020-09-13

Thank you Riss for your kindness to Bonnie on her first ever stay away from us, she had a marvellous time and I appreciated the doggie advice 😊

Dog Boarding
Tracy, 2020-08-19

Riss was amazing with our Aussie bulldog Bazza. I won’t leave him with anyone other than her when we head north. Being a bulldog he has specific health needs especially in the heat. I felt completely at ease once I read her profile of having been a veterinary nurse and saw that she also owns brachycephalic dogs. Bazza went off his food so Riss bought him fresh meat and turkey necks at her own expense. He went for walks every day, went to the dog park and had a bath before we picked him up. He has been very spoilt. I can’t recommend Riss highly enough especially with a brachycephalic breed.

next page


Riss's Pets


About Riss's Home

Accepted pets

< 1 year
Dog sizes
0-80 kg
Dog ages
0-20 years
Dog sex
Female & Male
all kinds
all kinds
Small animals
rodents, rabbits, ...

Riss's home

A medium outdoor area
Has no kids
A fully fenced backyard
Emergency transport

Walking areas

Nearby off-leash dog area
Urban, City park & Forest


Specific Skills

< 1 years of experience
Familiar with dog training techniques
Can take care of exotic animals
  • Ex veterinary nurse. Can manage special needs.
  • I am a qualified grooming and can clean up any kid as required.
  • I have also experience in training, so can assist with problem kid behaviour.


Can Administer

Oral medications
First aid and CPR for pets
Injected medications

Experience with

Animal welfare as a volunteer
Rescuing pets
Behavioural problems




Animal Loving - Ex Vet Nurse

Dog boarding
24h stay, at sitter's home
15 AUD for each additional pet
30 AUD
All services and rates
Contact Riss

Cancellation policy: Flexible

Full refund if cancelled before noon one day before the booking, 50% refund afterwards

Book via Pawshake to enjoy The Pawshake Guarantee, in-house customer support, booking guarantee, safe cashless payments, no booking fees, no change fees, daily updates and more!

Contact Riss