Dog Walking And Home Visits In Brunswick !

Dog Walking And Home Visits In Brunswick !

Services & Rates
Book via Pawshake to enjoy premium insurance, 24/7 support, booking guarantee, safe cashless payments, photo updates and more!

Meet & Greet

Get to know each other first.

One home visit per day

Maia comes to your place .
Make Reservation
AU $ 25 /day

Two home visits per day

Maia comes to your place .
Make Reservation
AU $ 40 /day

Dog walking

Maia will walk your dog .
Make Reservation
AU $ 18 /walk
(AU $4 for each additional pet )

House sitting

Maia comes to your place .
Make Reservation
AU $ 45 /night
iDEAL copy 2
377 times viewed



Brunswick east Pawshaker since Nov 2016
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Responds: Within an hour
  • Last activity: 2 days 2 hours ago

  • Repeat guests: 4
  • Favorited: 9 times
  • SMS verified
  • E-mail verified
  • Facebook verified

Host Photos

Maia's furry clients.

Samson, Toby
Samson, Toby

Hi, I'm Maia!

Hello and Welcome! My name is Maia and I am a 27 year old Graduate student from California. I moved to Melbourne last year to commence a masters of teaching program at the University of Melbourne and I currently reside in Brunswick East close to Fleming Park. I love being around, learning about and caring for animals more than anything else in the world.

I have a doggy "brother" back home that I miss dearly. I also volunteered as a dog walker at my local animal shelter back in the United States. Unfortunately, I am unable to keep animals at my current address. It is for these reasons that I decided to join Pawshake. I am pretty flexible with my hours and am usually able to accommodate for any short notice changes. I am CPR qualified for humans, dogs, and cats.

Please check out the skills and photos sections of my profile, for more information and pictures, relating to my previous experiences working with animals. I'm looking forward meeting you and your fur-babies.

Unfortunately, due to severe allergies, I cannot accommodate any overnight requests with indoor cats.

Dog Walking Services aresubject to my University availability with preference for long-term clients. Walks are typically 30-45 minutes in length and I provide check-in/out notices that I have collected your pet and pictures during the walk.

Specific Skills

I speak English, Japanese & Spanish
Familiar with dog training techniques
10+ years of experience

In my "day job", I am a student working towards a Masters in Education at Melbourne Uni. I will look after your fur babies as if they were my own. I take the responsibility of caring for your family members very seriously. 

I have a current police check and working with children check.  Character references are available on request.

My experience: I have owned dogs all my life. Prior to joining Pawshake I had previously pet sat, groomed, and walked dogs belonging to neighbours and family friends. 

I can administer

Oral medications
First aid and CPR for pets

I have experience with

Animal welfare as a volunteer
Rescuing pets


Last minute bookings
Flexible cancellation policy

More dog minding, cat sitting and pet minding services in Brunswick east