Animal Lover

Animal Lover

Services & Rates
Book via Pawshake to enjoy premium insurance, 24/7 support, booking guarantee, safe cashless payments, photo updates and more!

Meet & Greet

Get to know each other first.

Home dog boarding (24h)

Your pet goes to Michaela .
Make Reservation
AU $ 25/night
(AU $10 for each additional pet )

Doggy day care

Your pet stays with Michaela during the day .
Make Reservation
AU $ 20/day
(AU $5 for each additional pet )

One home visit per day

Michaela comes to your place .
Make Reservation
AU $ 15 /day

Two home visits per day

Michaela comes to your place .
Make Reservation
AU $ 20 /day

Dog walking

Michaela will walk your dog .
Make Reservation
AU $ 15 /walk
(AU $5 for each additional pet )

House sitting

Michaela comes to your place .
Make Reservation
AU $ 40 /night
iDEAL copy 2
502 times viewed



Broadbeach Pawshaker since Jan 2017
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Responds: Within an hour
  • Last activity: 20 hours 38 min ago

  • Repeat guests: 2
  • Favorited: 9 times
  • SMS verified
  • E-mail verified
  • Facebook verified

Host Photos

Michaela's furry clients.

46 images

Hi, I'm Michaela!

I have grown up with pets. I love all kinds of animals. I have had cats, dogs, birds, fish, rabbit and frogs over the years and horses in the paddock where I grew up in NZ.  My beautiful dog and rabbit passed away a few years ago and since then, I have been unable to have pets. I have lots of friends that have dogs that I dog sit or take for walks.. 

I currently look after new dogs regularly. I have bought treats, toys and dog accessories that I will continue to add to my collection. I take them for walks and go to the dog park. I never feed scraps or any other food and only feed the food as the per owner tells me. Im knowledgeable of dogs behaviour as I have had experience with many breeds but I'm an avid reader.

I give them lots of cuddles and let them sleep on my bed and make sure they have a variety of different activities and outings...

I love animals more than people, they are innocent and have feelings and I hate cruelty on them that goes on. I would love to save all animals and get rid of unwanted cruel people.

The services I offer are dog minding, dog walking and house sitting.

I can only have one small dog at a time at the moment due to being in a 2 bedroom unit.

Medium and Large dogs I can come to your place to feed, walk them and spend a bit of time which is the home visit option. I don't have to come inside your place if your dog sleeps outside and you are concerned about having someone be in your place. 

I'm reliable, honest, organized and a conscientious loving person. 

Specific Skills

I speak English
20+ years of experience

I also offer

Pick up / drop off


Last minute bookings
Flexible cancellation policy
accept only 1 client at a time

My place

I have

Kids +10 years old
A fully fenced backyard
A small outdoor area

I can provide

24/7 supervision
Emergency transport

When your pet stays with me

I accept

Only small dogs

Walking areas

Urban, beach & city park
Nearby off-leash dog area


Only dogs under 8kg.

Only dogs older than 1 year.

More home dog boarding, cat sitting and pet minding services in Broadbeach