Pawshake logo
Berta

Pet Loving Vet

Belmont
3 recurring guests
Last booked 2 days ago
Last contacted 3 days ago
Usually responds within few hours
22 h ago
Last activity
<2h
Response time
100%
Response rate
Dog boarding
24h stay, at sitter's home
15 AUD for each additional pet
35 AUD
/night
All services and rates

About Berta

Hi! I am an animal lover and before moving to Australia I lived with my 2 cats. I currently live in a house with my partner Vito and our friend Eve, who also love having animals around, cuddling and giving them all the attention.

I'm a veterinarian qualified in Spain currently studying a PhD in Geelong. I am very familiar with cats and dogs, having lived with at least one cat for the past 20 years and my sister's dog for 10y. I am confident in caring for cats/dogs that are elderly, disabled or that may require any type of medication.

I offer PET BOARDING and DAY CARE at our home in Belmont, where dogs will have access to the fenced backyard under supervision during the day. Overnight, we will keep the dogs inside with us unless you prefer otherwise. Cats will be kept only inside for safety reasons. We prefer dogs to be housetrained and they will get at least two 20-30' walks a day (I'm happy to discuss your pet's needs during the meet and greet and adapt to it).

I also offer DOG WALKING around Geelong, as well as HOUSE VISITS at the owner's home which might work better for cats, so that they are not stressed out by being in an unfamiliar environment. Walks of 30min approx. unless we agree differently or the dog has specific needs. And visits will vary between 30-60min depending on what needs to be done.

My work schedule is quite flexible and I can work from home often/when needed. On the weekends we enjoy going for walks along the river and even on the beach, so as long as you're happy with it we are keen to do small trips with your pet for nice walks around Geelong and the Surf Coast Shire.

I'm currently fostering 2 young cats, but as they live in a separate room in the house for socialization purposes there won't be direct contact with your pet (at most they'd be able to smell each other through under the door). Dogs that get very worked up with cat smell/noises might not be a good fit for boarding or daycare.

I only accept ONE booking at a time (unless agreed otherwise), so your pet will have our attention the whole time.

I enjoy taking photos of animals, so if during the stay I get any good one of your pet I will be happy to share them with you (all animal photos from my profile are mine)

Looking forward to meet your furry friends :)

___________________________________________________________

PLEASE, make sure you provide the basics for your dog stays:

  • Bed
  • Food
  • Collar/harness and leash to safely walk your dog (for their safety, make sure your dog can't remove his/her collar while walking on the streets or advise otherwise)
  • Emergency contact number (family/friend/vet) [at least when >2nights stay]
We'd love for you to bring any extras that will help make your dog feel more like home during their stay with us:

  • Toys
  • Treats
  • Food/water bowls
  • etc
*Please note that I require your pets to be microchipped, vaccinated, and up to date with flea and worm treatments as required by the Code of Practice.

Berta's services

At the sitter's home

Dog Boarding
Overnight stay at the sitter's home
15 AUD for each additional pet
35 AUD
/night
Doggy Day Care
Daytime care for your dog at the sitter's home.
10 AUD for each additional pet
30 AUD
/day

At your home

Dog Walking
An experienced dog walker will pick up your dog from your home for a 30 min walk
5 AUD for each additional pet
20 AUD
/walk
Home Visits
Book a sitter to visit your home to feed and play with your pets
30 AUD for two visits a day
20 AUD
/day
House Sitting
A sitter stays overnight in your home and cares for your pet
45 AUD
/night

Berta also offers

Pick up / drop off

Cancellation policy: Flexible

Full refund if cancelled before noon one day before the booking, 50% refund afterwards

Reviews

starstarstarstarstar
Communication
starstarstarstarstar
Conscientious
starstarstarstarstar
Profile accuracy
starstarstarstarstar
Treatment of animals
starstarstarstarstar
Value
starstarstarstarstar
Doggy Day Care
Majella, 2021-04-18

Berta took excellent care of our puppy. Highly recommend her!

starstarstarstarstar
Doggy Day Care
Hannah, 2021-03-15

Berta is great I cannot fault her service what so ever.

Very easy to deal with and great with our two young dogs who can be a bit of a handful 😆

1
2
3
4
next page

Availability

About Berta's Home

Accepted pets

Dog sizes
0-80 kg
Dog ages
1-20 years
Dog sex
Female & Male
Cats
all kinds

Berta's home

A large outdoor area
Has no kids
A fully fenced backyard
Emergency transport

Walking areas

Nearby off-leash dog area
Urban & City park

Skills

Specific Skills

I speak English & Spanish & Other
+10 years of experience
Familiar with dog training techniques

Qualified veterinarian in Spain.

  • Can administer oral/injected medications
  • Basic first aid care
  • Basic dog training techniques and cat socialisation techniques

Other language: catalan

Can Administer

Oral medications
Injected medications

Experience with

Animal welfare as a volunteer

Stats

SMS
Verified
Email
Verified
Berta

Berta

Pet Loving Vet

Belmont
Dog boarding
24h stay, at sitter's home
15 AUD for each additional pet
35 AUD
/night
All services and rates
Contact Berta

Cancellation policy: Flexible

Full refund if cancelled before noon one day before the booking, 50% refund afterwards

Book via Pawshake to enjoy The Pawshake Guarantee, in-house customer support, booking guarantee, safe cashless payments, no booking fees, no change fees, daily updates and more!

Contact Berta