Jennifer

Looking After Your Kitty/s!

Looking After Your Kitty/s!

Services & Rates

Meet & Greet

Get to know each other first.
Free
Contact
×

One home visit per day

Jennifer comes to your place.
Make Reservation
AU $ 20/day
×

Two home visits per day

Jennifer comes to your place.
Make Reservation
AU $ 30/day
×

House sitting

Jennifer comes to your place.
Make Reservation
AU $ 40/night

Availability

Jennifer

Banksia Pawshaker since Aug 2014
  • Response rate: 99%
  • Responds: Within a few hours
  • Last activity: 16 min 45 sec ago
  • Phone interviewed
  • SMS verified
  • E-mail verified
  • Facebook verified

Jennifer's furry clients.

Nala
Daisy
Lemonade (Monya)
50+ imagesview all
Lolo

Hi, I'm Jennifer!

Do you need someone to take care of your kitties or pooches while you are away from home?*

A mature country-educated lady and lifelong animal lover is available to care for your fur-babes in your own home while you travel or are away on business/family trips.

I'm completing my Cert IV in Vet Nursing part time at Sydney TAFE, after spending 15 years as a professional editor. Our house is home to four beautiful - and highly individual - rescue cats, a few neighbourly feline visitors who come for the food and company, we think, plus some spunky chickens who 'rule the roost' as far as our cats go.

Over the past 15yrs I have been a house/pet-sitter for domestic and working dogs, horses, cats (exotic, moggies and pedigree/show), birds and fish (tropical and native), and taken care of rabbits, possums and guinea pigs. I've worked in city and country residential and rural homes and apartments and lived in on remote properties.

Currently, I work part-time in a private specialist vet clinic and emergency hospital so am available to visit your pets during the morning, afternoon or evenings as required.

Get in touch to see if I can help you out!

(*) Local area bookings only, extending from Sutherland/Cronulla in the South to Woollahra/Paddington in the East and Balmain/Rozelle/Newtown/Hurlstone Park/Earlwood in the West and Inner West. No North/North Shore bookings taken.

Specific Skills

I speak English & French
Familiar with dog training techniques
10+ years of experience

Provide advice on pet care and nutrition, behavioural issues, husbandry, oral medications, grooming at home, socialisation of multi-cat households.

I can administer

Oral medications
Injected medications
First aid and CPR for pets

I have experience with

Animal welfare as a volunteer
Artboard Behavioural problems
Rescuing pets

Extra

Last minute bookings
Flexible cancellation policy

My Own Pets

More dog minding, cat sitting and pet minding services in Banksia